Bike Wheels

14618799_1241413482582690_1660894547_o

Three weeks ago, I ordered a pair of fake carbon wheels online for my bike. The real wheels would have costed me 2000 dollars. However, the fake wheels from china only costed 300 dollars. This made me think about the differences. They looked exactly the same and weighed the same too. Why is the real wheel so expensive? Is it for marketing purposes? My uncle once told me that marketing is strange. For example, an Iphone probably only costs 50 dollar to make but resells for 800. I thought of this moment and applied it to my situation. I came to the conclusion that the real wheels are so expensive because of the famous brand name.

Leave a Reply

