It’s the bike, Not the rider

img_1660

Recently, I got a new road bike for my adventures. It was a big upgrade from my last bike. Because I got a new and better bike, I expected myself to go faster. Many say that “it’s the rider not the bike” when it comes to speed and power. However, I believe that it is the bike, not the rider. Getting a new and shiny bike improves your performance. I decided to do an investigation and a series of tests. I found that I did go faster on my newer bike. The investigation led to the mind. Everything is in the mind. Since I thought that I could go faster, I really did faster. I tricked my mind into pushing myself harder.

One thought on “It’s the bike, Not the rider

Leave a Reply

