Animal Experiments

14808836_1257716447619060_1525653288_o

In my Ap Biology class, I was required to do an experiment on living organisms. This consists of plants and animals. This made me question my morals. As an animal lover, I really hated to do this experiment because it puts the mouse under stress. However, I did it anyways for the sake of my grades. In my mind, I knew that I had just sacrificed an animal for my grade. Was this really necessary? I kept questioning why the school would make us experiment on animals. I didn’t understand why we were supposed to test these animals to achieve an inevitable result. Why couldn’t the teacher just tell us what was going to happen instead of making all these mice suffer?

Leave a Reply

