Enough Sleep?

15008070_1272399769484061_636175155_o

On the day of Halloween I was extremely tired. I fell asleep during my history class and my classmate sneaked a picture of me. I didn’t even realize I fell asleep as it was a natural thing to do when you’re tired. I was in despair. In addition to being tired, I was also extremely bored. The lecture felt like it was going on forever. This relates to the ongoing debate about the lack of sleep teens are getting every night. Being a victim of this debate I can confirm that teens like me are not getting enough sleep and we are using precious learning time to sleep instead.

Leave a Reply

