Natural Play

kids_playing.jpg

According to a Ted Talk show that was played in class, I believe that play is an essential part of not just children, but everyone. The talk claimed that natural play helps young children develop natural skills for their future life. He states that play allow kids to be more creative and have better social skills. Personally, I find this true because I can see how play is important in my life. When I play, I can notice myself being more social. I talk to the other children around me and communicate with them. Ultimately, I can see how this develops my skills that I can later apply to my older self. Play also helps me reduce stress levels and have fun again. Having fun is rare these days due to the unmerciful amount of homework that teachers these days give.

Leave a Reply

