Rewards

17311585_1471643849521103_1491394733_o.jpg

Photo credits to me

During the weekend, I went to take my first SAT. It was an intense five hour session of suffering. The entire time, brain was getting wasted and dying. Someone this intense and hardworking should always come with a reward. I believe that hard work should always be rewarded. If this wasn’t the case, then people would have no motivation to work hard and being successful. Because of rewards, hard work is constantly being emphasized and the world is turning into a better place. After I had to work my butt off studying for the SATs, I got a reward. My reward was eating my favorite food, sushi. Right across the testing center was the sushi restaurant. This was meant to be. My reward was purposely located next to the testing center. That afternoon, I was satisfied and happy that my five hours of suffering was over.

 

Leave a Reply

